IgorShare Thoughts and Ideas

Consulting and Training

Now I have ALL of the Microsoft developer certifications – long journey is over!!!

Posted by Igor Moochnick on 09/09/2009

Now I own the full deck of the Microsoft certifications and I can sit back and relax (beer is in order ;-). Unfortunately, in the startup world that I operate most of the time, it’s not very recognizable achievement, but it’s nice to put these logos on my presentation slide decks and, especially now, I have a very powerful bragging rights – I have ALL of the Microsoft developers certifications !!!

It was a lengthy path and, I should add, a very confusing one. It wasn’t very obvious what certification is a prerequisite to which one and, I must add, I’ve made a couple of mistakes on the road until I’ve discovered a developer’s certification map by Jorgen Thelin that put everything in order and cleared all the confusions.

ms-cert-path-mcpd_4[1]

6 Responses to “Now I have ALL of the Microsoft developer certifications – long journey is over!!!”

  1. Jack Sparrow said

    And now, just before u can cash in on this, MS launches .NET 4.0 🙂

    • This is so true. This is why I tell people to concentrate on the soft skills like development methodologies and project/process planning and development. It’s not expiring that quickly 😉 The next Waltham Code Camp I’ll be talking about practical user stories.

  2. […] Now I have ALL of the Microsoft developer certifications – long journey is over!!! « IgorShare We… igorshare.wordpress.com/2009/09/09/now-i-have-all-of-the-microsoft-developer-certifications-long-journey-is-over – view page – cached Now I own the full deck of the Microsoft certifications and I can sit back and relax (beer is in order . Unfortunately, in the startup world that I operate most of the time, it’s not very recognizable achievement, but it’s nice to put these logos on my presentation slide decks and, especially now, I have a very powerful bragging rights – I have ALL of the Microsoft developers certifications !!! — From the page […]

  3. Congratulations are in order then…

  4. Congratulations!

Leave a Reply

 
